xfs: Check for extent overflow when writing to unwritten extent
authorChandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 05:01:20 +0000 (10:31 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 13:50:00 +0000 (21:50 +0800)
commit490a8d56fba9f513f18ba32fafb6e8d926ff6476
tree4935ccb82711be984c4641d58bd3404fc0f925e3
parentb721a2174344f660691eb27a206721501abedf66
xfs: Check for extent overflow when writing to unwritten extent

This test verifies that XFS does not cause inode fork's extent count to
overflow when writing to an unwritten extent.

Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/534 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/534.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group