overlay: regression test for two file handle bugs
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Jun 2020 07:01:09 +0000 (10:01 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Jun 2020 16:33:31 +0000 (00:33 +0800)
commit497a269f48c83313d6d59cb42203789005fb5a60
tree46377ef5e6d12b4ed7afce243ce27f97b6b4392b
parent3f4760c2e7144edbc464a2fa4d717c3e74a16c64
overlay: regression test for two file handle bugs

Test two overlayfs file handle bugs:

 1. Failure to query file handle size
    Fixed by kernel commit 144da23beab8:
        ovl: return required buffer size for file handles

 2. Kernel OOPS on open by hand crafted malformed file handle
    Fixed by kernel commit 9aafc1b01873:
        ovl: potential crash in ovl_fid_to_fh()

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/074 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/074.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group