xfs/107: remove long-broken test
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 4 Jan 2022 02:07:46 +0000 (18:07 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Jan 2022 12:41:34 +0000 (20:41 +0800)
commit4feb867219a78767fb543bc54c74a8333ed6db14
treeb7d2a04dc52d61817088b5f9fa9b980a7462627b
parent770f462e17e52c4b2bc026fd707ad01fcce95f32
xfs/107: remove long-broken test

This poorly implemented test runs fsstress and embeds xfs_quota output
in the golden output.  This means that it breaks as soon as anyone adds
a new operation to fsstress, since that perturbs the sequence of
operations that it runs, which will make the project quota report output
change.

Normally I'd just fix the test, but the golden output also encodes
output strings that xfs_quota hasn't printed since 2010.  Clearly
nobody's running this test (including me, who has had it turned off for
five+ years) so just get rid of it.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/107 [deleted file]
tests/xfs/107.out [deleted file]