ext4: regression test for online resizing maximum blocks
authorYang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Fri, 31 May 2019 02:12:27 +0000 (10:12 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Jun 2019 05:36:34 +0000 (13:36 +0800)
commit51d4496438421e244619c7e4d792d513432b8b3d
tree9cce9cbec21b750d84233c0d94b42fb53ce72a1e
parent81d4ff4e23d158281adac5259e9cefeacec85a1f
ext4: regression test for online resizing maximum blocks

This adds a regression test for online resizing maximum blocks
which can trigger a BUG_ON with non-zero s_first_data_block
filesystem.

The bug was fixed by patch:
f96c3ac8dfc2 ("ext4: fix crash during online resizing")

The bug was introduced by patch:
1c6bd7173d66 ("ext4: convert file system to meta_bg if needed during
resizing")

Signed-off-by: Yang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/ext4/035 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/ext4/035.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/ext4/group