generic: test data integrity with mixed buffer read and aio dio write
authorZorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 13:26:36 +0000 (21:26 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 10:08:22 +0000 (18:08 +0800)
commit53600ec6d3f3ddf007ed584658fd400f83b01aef
tree55870da03bc5c9aded1ddb685e39a13edb46df71
parentaf04d7247fa3ca2a63f8523890ef9fff97522cf4
generic: test data integrity with mixed buffer read and aio dio write

When mixing buffered reads and asynchronous direct writes, it is
possible to end up with the situation where we have stale data in
the page cache while the new data is already written to disk.

This issue should be fixed by patch titled:

fs: Fix page cache inconsistency when mixing buffered and AIO DIO

Signed-off-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
.gitignore
src/aio-dio-regress/aio-dio-cycle-write.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/451 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/451.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group