btrfs/189: make the test work on systems with a page size greater than 4Kb
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Fri, 5 Jul 2019 11:26:21 +0000 (12:26 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 05:38:17 +0000 (13:38 +0800)
commit55cc523b0ec48521ea949776dc9f7265764b39a2
tree4a755927b87cfc20a4f21eb2219f8bf71e95d05b
parent856f357c6a5cbd7110a24fafa3fa6be65c145501
btrfs/189: make the test work on systems with a page size greater than 4Kb

The test currently uses offsets and lengths which are multiples of
4K, but not multiples of 64K (or any other page size between 4Kb and
64Kb). This makes the reflink calls fail with -EINVAL because
reflink only operates on ranges that are aligned to the the
filesystem's block size.

Fix this by ensuring all ranges passed to the reflink calls are
aligned to 64K, so that the test works on any system regardless of
its page size.  The test still fails without the corresponding
kernel fix applied [1] as it is supposed to.

[1] 3c850b45110950 ("Btrfs: incremental send, fix emission of invalid clone operations")

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/189
tests/btrfs/189.out