generic: test splice() with pipes
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Wed, 4 Dec 2019 02:37:24 +0000 (18:37 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Dec 2019 16:09:32 +0000 (00:09 +0800)
commit568920df38f4d050dbf44cdd0b33ae4b6a969dd6
treee91beb98c277401437ffe11c8c1274aa1d155adc
parent8c9705b7987ec55ddad43fd314fc032be4642b59
generic: test splice() with pipes

Andreas Gr├╝nbacher reports that on the two filesystems that support
iomap directio, it's possible for splice() to return -EAGAIN (instead of
a short splice) if the pipe being written to has less space available in
its pipe buffers than the length supplied by the calling process.

This is a regression test to check for correct operation. Kernel
needs commit 3253d9d09337 ("splice: only read in as much information
as there is pipe buffer space") to pass.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
.gitignore
src/Makefile
src/splice-test.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/591 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/591.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group