generic: Add SEEK_DATA tests for offsets in the middle of holes
authorJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Mon, 14 May 2018 09:47:07 +0000 (11:47 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 May 2018 02:48:57 +0000 (10:48 +0800)
commit5761a6eaade207e05f06ba1cad90bdf087cbb4d3
treeb6f6d6487db75c5e6d87343246fe6587bfd7fcfb
parentfd0607faf23412cdca43a7325a56e0c92af577d4
generic: Add SEEK_DATA tests for offsets in the middle of holes

ext4 had a bug for files with indirect extents where it wrongly
reported a size of a hole in some cases and thus SEEK_DATA
implementation could skip some data in a file. Test for that. The
problem is fixed by patch "ext4: Fix hole length detection in
ext4_ind_map_blocks()".

Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
src/seek_sanity_test.c
tests/generic/490 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/490.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group