build: fix <ndbm.h> detection in AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM
authorJeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 21:54:55 +0000 (17:54 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 03:26:04 +0000 (11:26 +0800)
commit581862bdc02323bc3c2e71a489b09ca4e23cf461
treef56fcd7424e6f5bbabdc0eff486ee665c5e4240f
parent3a670ba142569549f01061fb4ba8054ee81cb0a5
build: fix <ndbm.h> detection in AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM

SUSE systems export the NDBM interface via /usr/include/ndbm.h

This means that dbtest wasn't built on SUSE systems until commit
2353022 (build: update AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM() and src/dbtest.c to
build). That change was incompatible with older SLES releases due to
<ndbm.h> and <gdbm.h> both defining the datum type, resulting in
build failures.

Nothing has ever set HAVE_GDBM_H or checked for the <gdbm.h> header
prior to the above commit, and it's not required on SUSE systems
either, so just remove that entirely.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
m4/package_gdbmdev.m4
src/dbtest.c