ext4: illegal memory access caused by quota index information error
authorSun Ke <sunke32@huawei.com>
Thu, 16 Dec 2021 09:32:19 +0000 (17:32 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Dec 2021 15:24:56 +0000 (23:24 +0800)
commit58e358032ac1f50acdb66615c04875d5375a6053
treebbd7afb069a4dafff53766bfd044205788e6c024
parent0d04edb16471eac30e28f00bffd493e0eaf032eb
ext4: illegal memory access caused by quota index information error

The quota index information in the image is tampered, causing
illegal memory access.

It is a regression test for kernel commits
9bf3d2033129 quota: check block number when reading the block in quota file
d0e36a62bd4c quota: correct error number in free_dqentry()

Signed-off-by: Sun Ke <sunke32@huawei.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/ext4/055 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/ext4/055.out [new file with mode: 0644]