build: allow cros-compilation on chromeOS
authorGwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>
Wed, 19 Apr 2017 23:33:48 +0000 (16:33 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 27 Apr 2017 03:30:07 +0000 (11:30 +0800)
commit5d20084fefaf09e86be26d7c71bd1c7ac2a2b35c
tree72326ed7ac9d79a4ea113be0cf5086b9dd94b020
parent9518ef6402549de3f4e9c431936145a19af5c8ab
build: allow cros-compilation on chromeOS

- Request LIBTOOL to be used
- Set topbuildir based on a Makefile variable to call libtool
- Use /usr/local instead of /var for xfstest final location
- Move macros from aclocal.m4 to acinclude.m4, aclocal.m4 is autogenerated.
- Use autoconf variables @prefix@, @exec_prefix@.

The regular way of compiling xfstests - make - remains.
But it now runs autoreconf and libtoolize -i to produce a valid
configure.
Verified with 'make install --dry-run' that files are installed at the
same place.
Verified compiling in chromeOS chroot works as well.

[eguan: resolve merge conflicts and update .gitignore and remove
generated files by realclean]

Signed-off-by: Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
.gitignore
Makefile
acinclude.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]
aclocal.m4 [deleted file]
configure.ac
include/builddefs.in
install-sh [deleted file]