fstests: use _test_mount() consistently
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 12:18:29 +0000 (14:18 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 10:35:05 +0000 (18:35 +0800)
commit5e33bfcf232ec7e60a5403970d4ca202f078c267
treea553e93496ea7b1ce998deffe37f9e26c362b8fe
parent64343ded7d856c3f7c6d67997529b25188a3010b
fstests: use _test_mount() consistently

On start of every test run and on every test, in init_rc() helper,
the test partition is verified to be mounted, or is mounted by
the helper _test_mount().

_test_mount() uses mount options $TEST_FS_MOUNT_OPTS and not
$MOUNT_OPTIONS like _scratch_mount() does.

_test_cycle_mount(), which is called by some tests uses the
_test_mount() helper as well.

Contrary to those cases, in _require_test() helper, if test
partition is not mounted, the helper _mount_or_remount_rw()
is called to mount the test partition with $MOUNT_OPTIONS.
Although this should never happen, because of the test in
init_rc(), this case is inconsistent with the rest of the code,
so it has been changed to use _test_mount() as it should.

When running tests with a multi section configuration, and
either FSTYP or MOUNT_OPTIONS change between sections, the
helper _test_unmount() is called to unmount the old test mount
and then _mount_or_remount_rw() is called to mount it again
with new FSTYP and/or MOUNT_OPTIONS.
This is again inconsistent with the rest of the code, so
was changed to use _test_mount() and instead of checking
if MOUNT_OPTIONS have changed between sections, we check if
TEST_FS_MOUNT_OPTS were changed between sections.
Otherwise, we can leave the test partition mounted.

This change is needed to support overlay base fs mount
and for multi section config files which include overlay FSTYP.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
check
common/rc