fstests: Allow user to keep $seqres.dmesg for all tests
authorQu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 04:57:43 +0000 (12:57 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Dec 2019 15:13:03 +0000 (23:13 +0800)
commit5e6b248c6668b4c1c1a0d512ba907920bfaa6eea
treea378a5b277414f24d0b72e0fb19fe2ca7d894b4c
parentbdb2c8cc5f44575fee7ad4e08d173bd03676c393
fstests: Allow user to keep $seqres.dmesg for all tests

Currently fstests will remove $seqres.dmesg if nothing wrong
happened.  It saves some space, but sometimes it may not provide
good enough history for developers to check.

For example, some unexpected dmesg from fs, but not serious enough
to be caught by current filter.

So instead of deleting the ordinary $seqres.dmesg, provide a new
config: KEEP_DMESG, to allow user to keep the dmesg by setting it to
"yes".

The default value for it is "no", which keeps the existing behavior
by deleting ordinary dmesg.

[Eryu: change it to a "yes"/"no" switch.]

Signed-off-by: Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
README
common/config
common/rc