ceph: test combination of copy_file_range with truncate
authorLuis Henriques <lhenriques@suse.com>
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 13:27:49 +0000 (14:27 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Nov 2020 16:04:59 +0000 (00:04 +0800)
commit5f460552c8f4e90d418b3cb7eb3034514022dfa6
tree326da644a1d25822deeb6912b937cae9420f2884
parent10f3f9707cca2d0471ed47ec72840f6d3854a696
ceph: test combination of copy_file_range with truncate

This tests a bug found while testing copy_file_range.  This bug was an
issue with how the OSDs handled the truncate_seq value, which was being
copied from the original object into the destination object.  This test
ensures the kernel client correctly handles fixed/non-fixed OSDs.

Link: https://tracker.ceph.com/issues/37378
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <lhenriques@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/ceph/002 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/ceph/002.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/ceph/group