xfs/348: dir->symlink corruption must not be allowed
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Wed, 7 Feb 2018 21:19:45 +0000 (13:19 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:57:01 +0000 (00:57 +0800)
commit60ba1274f5d79b41cd80586696c4a07840e95869
tree446255a4eef0449bb8cfc869b2b5895490e5a46e
parent66f7b4c2ce14def251b69539a3e4798ea89f3402
xfs/348: dir->symlink corruption must not be allowed

A directory corrupted into a symlink is caught by the local format
ifork verifiers, and previously this test failed to catch such
kernel bug, so fix the test.

Note that the local format ifork verifiers were introduced by commit
0795e004fd4f ("xfs: create structure verifier function for short
form symlinks"), and didn't get wired up until commit 9cfb9b47479e
("xfs: provide a centralized method for verifying inline fork
data").

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/348.out