xfstests: Make test 272 work for ext3
authorJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 09:14:35 +0000 (11:14 +0200)
committerBen Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Tue, 18 Sep 2012 21:20:34 +0000 (16:20 -0500)
commit61a726e9e3bf6c7d1c05f2a038a15b2468822f0d
tree5a6376354be3362afceda3b5b9926bf9d4c328e0
parent681a33182ce024eaa967e195d7b8bae6922399f5
xfstests: Make test 272 work for ext3

ext3 does not support direct IO for files with data journalling. This
confuses test 272. Make the test check whether open succeeds and perform
the writing only if it does.

Thanks for Dave Chinner for suggesting a simpler way to fix the test.

Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
272
272.out