xfs: Test infinite loop while searching for a free inode slot
authorCarlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 08:51:56 +0000 (10:51 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Sun, 17 Sep 2017 14:24:27 +0000 (22:24 +0800)
commit642eb97b9f99dcc1a72dc7c3e83c0862b38682c9
treef542e36ea8d7154cff8c7509db15bba38efefe82
parentb4d6db82e208d6946f57c32daa370dfb608d034a
xfs: Test infinite loop while searching for a free inode slot

Tests the search algorithm for a free inode slot in a specific AG,
done in xfs_dialloc_ag_inobt().

When finobt is not used, and agi->freecount is not 0, XFS will scan
the AG inode tree looking for a free inode slot, but if
agi->freecount is corrupted, and there is no free slot at all, it
will end up in an infinite loop.

This test checks for the infinite loop fix.

Signed-off-by: Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/115 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/115.out [new file with mode: 0644]