generic: check CAP_LINUX_IMMUTABLE capability with FS_IOC_FSSETXATTR
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 16:08:39 +0000 (19:08 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jun 2019 13:44:36 +0000 (21:44 +0800)
commit654a7814ad1b1802bd881ba579dcdbd65205dc1c
tree4a68afb6aefba9a1d53463cb4b9d41c86deb9d39
parente28c4e69a4335cb747c0e80b5c25f00fe4fa297c
generic: check CAP_LINUX_IMMUTABLE capability with FS_IOC_FSSETXATTR

This is a flavor of test generic/545 with FS_IOC_FSSETXATTR ioctl
instead of FS_IOC_SETFLAGS ioctl.

Overlayfs gained support for FS_IOC_FSSETXATTR ioctl in v5.2-rc4
with buggy capability check. This change fixed the problem:

  ovl: fix wrong flags check in FS_IOC_FS[SG]ETXATTR ioctls

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/555 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/555.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group