overlay: nicer report when features are not supported
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 10:44:16 +0000 (13:44 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Jun 2018 08:58:37 +0000 (16:58 +0800)
commit668a411a739c44a2f8bed45cb0fea23d0f6ef08d
tree2ba8c37c64f58f31386b2c1f7a92bf5e2c53ac58
parentb96c9912a72478dcaa96882187802c3c5838fede
overlay: nicer report when features are not supported

Commit ea7ad43 ("fstests: implement require of multiple overlayfs
features") changed the message when tests are not run due to missing
overlayfs feature.

Restore the check for existing module param before trying to mount
which restores the old message format, e.g.:

[not run] feature 'metacopy' not supported by overlay

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/overlay