generic/607: don't break on filesystems that don't support FSGETXATTR on dirs
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 01:43:15 +0000 (18:43 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Sep 2020 16:40:04 +0000 (00:40 +0800)
commit69a4ba730398e1aa5995a0a6f87412085096a49d
treeed237cd2a00ae3d367a0d3542cf35dc4cce8af03
parent4f9dd7359651b5d3507bd3734b2c09649a3cb0f6
generic/607: don't break on filesystems that don't support FSGETXATTR on dirs

This test requires that the filesystem support calling FSGETXATTR on
regular files and directories to make sure the FS_XFLAG_DAX flag works.
The _require_xfs_io_command tests a regular file but doesn't check
directories, so generic/607 should do that itself.  Also fix some typos.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/rc
tests/generic/607