generic: cross-device copy_file_range test
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 12:55:16 +0000 (15:55 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Jul 2019 16:42:05 +0000 (00:42 +0800)
commit69c6da403991e9ebbcfee29e80a831079f817cf0
tree4f8371d4c40145043e99731cac0aa8ccf4089049
parentf60eeb9a21970ab504c9ec9efd9582773905b782
generic: cross-device copy_file_range test

Old kernels do not support cross-device copy_file_range.

This is a regression test for kernel commit:

  5dae222a5ff0 vfs: allow copy_file_range to copy across devices

[Amir] Split out cross-device copy_range test to a new test and
_notrun if kernel/filesystem do not support cross-device copy_range.

Signed-off-by: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/565 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/565.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group