xfs: test running growfs on the realtime volume
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Thu, 8 Oct 2020 15:05:51 +0000 (08:05 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 05:38:14 +0000 (13:38 +0800)
commit6df280a684763501ce65bb2df5fc7742809f7600
tree2b14bf5b4950db5bbb38cbce23bfbf33ce3a2543
parentfce0f68a946f5fba02c402c30ebf94505b046770
xfs: test running growfs on the realtime volume

Make sure that we can run growfs to expand the realtime volume without
it blowing up.  This is a regression test for the following patches:

xfs: Set xfs_buf type flag when growing summary/bitmap files
xfs: Set xfs_buf's b_ops member when zeroing bitmap/summary files
xfs: fix realtime bitmap/summary file truncation when growing rt volume
xfs: make xfs_growfs_rt update secondary superblocks
xfs: annotate grabbing the realtime bitmap/summary locks in growfs

Because the xfs maintainer realized that no, we have no tests for this
particular piece of functionality.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/521 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/521.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group