overlay: rename OVERLAY_LOWER/UPPER/WORK_DIR
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 12:18:34 +0000 (14:18 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 10:35:27 +0000 (18:35 +0800)
commit6f5ba68b7b220b60627417b4816d8f386ad9edc3
tree950271dce5519184d24467faaea719de8761cf14
parent7626c8534176c96013b380843a0940044b18d6eb
overlay: rename OVERLAY_LOWER/UPPER/WORK_DIR

As preparation step for configuring test/scratch base fs
for overlay tests:

- Rename OVERLAY_LOWER/UPPER/WORK_DIR => OVL_LOWER/UPPER/WORK
  because we want to use OVL_ prefix for all base fs vars

- Prepend "ovl-" prefix to lower/upper/work path values to
  isolate the overlay test dirs when running on a base fs
  that is also used to run non overlay tests

- Make those vars values non-configurable, because lower/upper/work
  directory names are an internal test detail which should
  not concern the user and because we wish to simplify
  and document the overlay tests setup

- Add helper _filter_ovl_dirs and use it to filter output
  of test overlay/023 which matches the constant string "work"

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
28 files changed:
common/config
common/filter
common/rc
tests/overlay/001
tests/overlay/002
tests/overlay/003
tests/overlay/004
tests/overlay/006
tests/overlay/008
tests/overlay/009
tests/overlay/010
tests/overlay/011
tests/overlay/012
tests/overlay/013
tests/overlay/015
tests/overlay/016
tests/overlay/017
tests/overlay/018
tests/overlay/019
tests/overlay/020
tests/overlay/021
tests/overlay/022
tests/overlay/023
tests/overlay/023.out
tests/overlay/024
tests/overlay/027
tests/overlay/028
tests/overlay/029