xfs/424: add check for finobt && update comments
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Fri, 4 Aug 2017 07:08:45 +0000 (15:08 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 09:20:13 +0000 (17:20 +0800)
commit70076b93941763a96b2f24de6052217fa15efb65
tree65fbcc6ddb422e7158bdbf786b8717db773eb89e
parent4939477f3feec0428e2a40c51a74bc6badc8d85e
xfs/424: add check for finobt && update comments

1) This test can check if setting types causes error regardless of
   supporting crc, so we can update existed comments about it.  We
   also add new comments about known issues triggered in this test.

2) When finobt is disabled, xfs_db fails to get current address of
   free_root, as below:
   xfs_db -c "agi" -c "addr free_root" -c "daddr" /dev/sda11
   Metadata CRC error detected at xfs_inobt block 0x0/0x1000
   ...
   Running related tests without finobt makes no sense, so we add
   check for finobt.

Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/424