xfs: test fstat with malformed inode mode
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Jan 2017 13:30:24 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Fri, 20 Jan 2017 12:05:32 +0000 (20:05 +0800)
commit707a5890cadba3404813cb59b509f7f9c9e97f87
treead9c1785fa4c999b1673c876cb1460875b9ff285
parent66768bcaec8cf64409cae9c6c9e316caf88aba56
xfs: test fstat with malformed inode mode

In addition to testing xfs_repair on inodes with malformed mode,
also test fstat of those inodes on a mounted fs.

This additional test is quite noisy with dmesg warnings, so
check dmesg has been disabled.

This test fails on kernel 4.9 because a zero size inode is not
identified as malformed dir. A patch has been sent to fix this
("xfs: sanity check directory inode di_size").

This test may be merged before the fix patch.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/348
tests/xfs/348.out