generic/608: Add new regression test
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@fujitsu.com>
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 02:06:55 +0000 (10:06 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 08:07:05 +0000 (16:07 +0800)
commit70b22758a8876be022a5eedcea0f3127a19cd516
tree35a2a8592d451328ce6f0bef946e5621e51bfcca
parent72ba8811b0a2e057a973b30db8e29f6dd53f16fc
generic/608: Add new regression test

Write data into a file and then enable DAX on the file immediately,
the written data which is still in the buffer should be synchronized
to disk instead of discarded when the corresponding inode is evicted.

It's a regression test for commit 88149082bb8e ("fs: Handle
I_DONTCACHE in iput_final() instead of generic_drop_inode()")

Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/608