overlay/071: Don't compare inode numbers in lower overlay and nested overlay
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Sat, 3 Oct 2020 03:37:35 +0000 (11:37 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 03:23:01 +0000 (11:23 +0800)
commit72a84addd22781b0d322547c532c3950b49e3802
tree84a9130de152d945988b6f30b75379f0f07c28b9
parent4616ec0a9df2f1b024579e948803f8ec1c3dc33e
overlay/071: Don't compare inode numbers in lower overlay and nested overlay

1) If underlying filesystem is ext4, the lower overlay inodes do not
   have the MSB set (e.g. file ino 8590721028 = 0x2000C0004) because
   ext4 has a known inode number limit of 32bit (see ovl_can_decode_fh).
2) With nested xino feature, the nested overlay inodes have the MSB set
   (e.g. file ino 9223372045445496836  = 0x80000002000C0004).
It is expected different inode numbers which casue the failure of
overlay/071, so fix this failure by removing the unneeded comparision.

Suggested-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/071