generic/608: Remove drop cache and umount & mount cycle
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@fujitsu.com>
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 02:06:54 +0000 (10:06 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 08:06:37 +0000 (16:06 +0800)
commit72ba8811b0a2e057a973b30db8e29f6dd53f16fc
treeb6b1f4957c53a8aeb978d1c72aeb8baafd9d3525
parentd228f2147085f6ef3a10344d888352bade222316
generic/608: Remove drop cache and umount & mount cycle

Since commit 77573fa310d9, toggling FS_XFLAG_DAX on an existing file can make
S_DAX on the file change immediately when all applications close the file.
As a result, we don't need the redundant drop cache and umount & mount cycle.

Signed-off-by: Xiaoli Feng <xifeng@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/608