xfs: Check for extent overflow when moving extent from cow to data fork
authorChandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 05:01:21 +0000 (10:31 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 13:50:41 +0000 (21:50 +0800)
commit7425ee44da99c9e9b198319ad19f7ffe37e44b37
tree2d7d3819edcaf506819aed8908613067a84697ca
parent490a8d56fba9f513f18ba32fafb6e8d926ff6476
xfs: Check for extent overflow when moving extent from cow to data fork

This test verifies that XFS does not cause inode fork's extent count to
overflow when writing to/funshare-ing a shared extent.

Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/535 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/535.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group