btrfs: test for device dynamic rescan
authorAnand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 03:05:15 +0000 (11:05 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 06:45:24 +0000 (14:45 +0800)
commit742facac0d331819b2b94e5a07379eddb612bc8b
tree34201f891665f9d55812c60ac24659f0404ba287
parent9edb6cd35d13e3a6c66b2f8149867d1544a456c1
btrfs: test for device dynamic rescan

Make sure missing device is included in the alloc list when it is
scanned on a mounted FS.

This test case needs btrfs kernel patch which is in the ML
  [PATCH] btrfs: handle dynamically reappearing missing device

Without the kernel patch, the test will run, but reports as
failed, as the device scanned won't appear in the alloc_list.

Signed-off-by: Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/btrfs/154 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/btrfs/154.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/btrfs/group