generic/382: Make test independent of fs allocation
authorJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Fri, 1 Nov 2019 11:00:45 +0000 (12:00 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Nov 2019 15:18:15 +0000 (23:18 +0800)
commit777e98ec577cb40673505a06c3fca62f870c7b19
tree601831e1e6ad56e1f1a3cd815cdea510d3dc4f8d
parent2814810ed1a0f9629102c53cb37db8de31e12aed
generic/382: Make test independent of fs allocation

Test generic/382 depends on filesystem allocating exactly 30M of blocks
when writing 30M file. This is not true for some filesystems - e.g. for
ext2 due to indirect blocks - while leads to false positive failures.
In this case, the test is not actually interested in comparing exact
usage, rather in verifying the ability to write 30M worth of data. So
instead of comparing 'xfs_quota report' output, just depend on detecting
error when writing files.

Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/382
tests/generic/382.out