btrfs: redirect 'btrfs device add' output to seqres.full
authorJosef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Thu, 18 Nov 2021 14:53:20 +0000 (09:53 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Nov 2021 14:48:10 +0000 (22:48 +0800)
commit78c4d738fe365f186ff6795c68244a08037afcc5
tree59a437c17bd4a5325f51ab63e2df212d38521692
parent5fea9672e5995a321d7722a27cbfd2044dd6dcf4
btrfs: redirect 'btrfs device add' output to seqres.full

I updated btrfs-progs on all my test runners and started failing tests
because I was getting the TRIM messages in the golden output.  There
were fixes that went in recently to properly detect TRIM support which
resulted in extra messages being printed.  Fix this by redirecting
stdout to $seqres.full for all 'btrfs device add' calls.  If anything
fails we'll still pollute the output, but normal status messages will
get properly eaten.

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Reviewed-by: Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
12 files changed:
tests/btrfs/161
tests/btrfs/162
tests/btrfs/163
tests/btrfs/164
tests/btrfs/175
tests/btrfs/176
tests/btrfs/194
tests/btrfs/197
tests/btrfs/216
tests/btrfs/218
tests/btrfs/225
tests/btrfs/238