overlay: add test for copy up of lower file attributes
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Jul 2021 16:46:34 +0000 (19:46 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Aug 2021 09:44:47 +0000 (17:44 +0800)
commit793ad50d595b9518611efc04943d9d2401812646
tree1c06f40b68819d932202d24d5e45a8582c181d4c
parentdad0c0a852d1b10e7da285f29e99397dec0efec1
overlay: add test for copy up of lower file attributes

Overlayfs copies up a subset of lower file attributes since kernel
commits:
173ff5c9ec37 ("ovl: consistent behavior for immutable/append-only inodes")
2e3f6e87c2b0 ("ovl: copy up sync/noatime fileattr flags")

This test verifies this functionality works correctly and that it
survives power failure and/or mount cycle.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/078 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/078.out [new file with mode: 0644]