generic: test for buggy fscrypt context consistency check
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Fri, 9 Jun 2017 22:36:33 +0000 (15:36 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 04:47:19 +0000 (12:47 +0800)
commit7e442cf0cf95ae7b110935c810859007a580a2ed
tree9628c9359f3a448408e473926d3f74f0b49b4dfc
parent034744b823858c611607d0328aee4d5f01b59cec
generic: test for buggy fscrypt context consistency check

Add a regression test for a bug where ->lookup() in an encrypted
directory would incorrectly return EPERM, depending on which inodes
happened to have their keys still cached in memory following removal of
the keyring key.  This bug was fixed in v4.12-rc1, v4.9.29, and v4.4.70.

Cc: linux-fscrypt@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/440 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/440.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group