generic: add an fs-verity stress test
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Mon, 14 Oct 2019 22:05:21 +0000 (15:05 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Oct 2019 14:42:52 +0000 (22:42 +0800)
commit85bb7969ade1f065b5d2f48ed8de343b7136ea31
treee4d7d59ceb2dbb0c2eea47ab1bfd065317ca5fa5
parentf198f0647dc8cd15495df2b7b744689fdb081dcf
generic: add an fs-verity stress test

Add a stress test for fs-verity.  This tests enabling fs-verity on
multiple files concurrently with concurrent readers on those files
(with reads occurring before, during, and after the fs-verity
enablement), while fsstress is also running on the same filesystem.

I haven't seen any failures from running this on ext4 and f2fs.

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/579 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/579.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group