generic/062: use more restrictive filter when querying for attributes
authorJeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>
Wed, 5 Aug 2020 13:53:08 +0000 (09:53 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2020 16:31:49 +0000 (00:31 +0800)
commit85c3ee84f07b476c8b652476ab5fe219fd304441
treef5ae31e94499a80e426139e1c8d21f3109123784
parent760616041b67cb63180a0f1120f9932e74378e98
generic/062: use more restrictive filter when querying for attributes

Sometimes we can end up with unexpected xattrs showing up on an inode.
For instance, on an SELinux-enabled host security.selinux may be set and
show up in a listing even though we've never set it.

generic/062 lists out all of the xattrs on an inode in some cases, but
it can't easily account for these "automatic" xattrs being set. Change
it to use a more restrictive regex when filtering attributes, so that we
just get the namespaces we're interested in.

Cc: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/062