generic/398: accept EXDEV for rename or link into encrypted dir
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 00:05:47 +0000 (17:05 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 09:42:25 +0000 (17:42 +0800)
commit86ce63ac21e4af860c37cbff7905554e451f0617
tree54498bc1f50524266fe9add8a53681b6066bb3ed
parent6be9a7861854e225c2d257743db7332033604491
generic/398: accept EXDEV for rename or link into encrypted dir

Update generic/398 to pass after kernel commit f5e55e777cc9 ("fscrypt:
return -EXDEV for incompatible rename or link into encrypted dir"),
which intentionally changed some error codes from EPERM to EXDEV in
order to allow standard tools like 'mv' to move files into an encrypted
directory.

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/398
tests/generic/398.out