fsstress: improve error message on check_cwd() error
authorLuis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Fri, 5 Nov 2021 16:44:32 +0000 (09:44 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Nov 2021 13:58:17 +0000 (21:58 +0800)
commit86db85c33c69da782cb91cae315a61d81425cffe
tree0b15bf601895709770db32964688db83c28e2ad4
parentdda3e2452d4e419ce511e765352bb36a2d706200
fsstress: improve error message on check_cwd() error

I ran into an error with generic/083 with xfs due to check_cwd() but
why it failed is not clear because there are two types of
failures:

  o stat64() failed (likely -ENOMEM is my guess)
  o the inode actually changed

Throw a bone out to developers so that in case en error does happen
they know which rabbit hole to go into.

Cc: Anthony Iliopoulos <ailiopoulos@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
ltp/fsstress.c