xfs: race freeze and fsmap for a while to see if we livelock
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Thu, 23 Apr 2020 23:32:02 +0000 (16:32 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 May 2020 16:06:40 +0000 (00:06 +0800)
commit88e954ae9b69726bc1dd805551f46292fafe9786
treed854480ead7dd68d0ff2fdbe5136ad81b281c3e9
parent06fd8dbbfe314410a2f55168f92e98ab93666013
xfs: race freeze and fsmap for a while to see if we livelock

Run fsfreeze and fsmap against each other in a loop to see if we observe
any livelocks, crashes, or odd slowness from either operation.  This is
a regression test for 27fb5a72f50aa77 ("xfs: prohibit fs freezing when
using empty transactions").

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/755 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/755.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group