check: try to insulate the test framework from oom killer
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Tue, 4 Jun 2019 21:16:49 +0000 (14:16 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Jun 2019 12:29:10 +0000 (20:29 +0800)
commit8ca445c46ee1f309b6dafdc6c99ae8ce81949452
tree37e009480518fabddc20f09b28b2ae1c0f1a3a71
parentedd56cc4274fde2ab8c30fa2f7f1ae5d8739f908
check: try to insulate the test framework from oom killer

Some of the tests in xfstests (e.g. generic/224 with 512M of memory)
consume a lot of memory, and when this happens the OOM killer will
run around stomping on processes.  Sometimes it kills the ./check
process before it kills the actual test, which means that the test
run doesn't complete.

Therefore, make the ./check process OOM-proof while bumping up the
attractiveness of the test itself, in the hopes that even if the
test OOMs we'll still be able to continue on our way.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
check