btrfs/028: Don't pollute golden output for killing already finished process
authorQu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 06:56:25 +0000 (14:56 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 14:16:41 +0000 (22:16 +0800)
commit8e5bf2d06fdc9b9b3def05f6c37676e4659cbd65
treebd226ed949184da6945859669ef971de95e46781
parent82eda8820ddd68dab0bc35199a53a08f58b1d26c
btrfs/028: Don't pollute golden output for killing already finished process

Sometimes on fast enough test vm, btrfs/028 fails like:

  btrfs/028 31s ... - output mismatch (see /home/adam/xfstests-dev/results//btrfs/028.out.bad)
    --- tests/btrfs/028.out     2019-07-22 14:13:44.646666660 +0800
    +++ /home/adam/xfstests-dev/results//btrfs/028.out.bad      2019-09-18 14:14:45.442131411 +0800
    @@ -1,2 +1,3 @@
     QA output created by 028
    +/home/adam/xfstests-dev/tests/btrfs/028: line 64: kill: (2459) - No such process
     Silence is golden
    ...

It's caused by killing already finished process.

There is no need for kill command to pollute the golden output, so
just redirect all of its stdout and stderr to null.

Signed-off-by: Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/028