fsx: add support for writing constant instead of random data
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Sep 2017 07:26:37 +0000 (10:26 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Fri, 8 Sep 2017 03:42:20 +0000 (11:42 +0800)
commit90d0b3e166d8465df44373ebe60c503ad3edd4b3
tree67f191745bd2188925c08115c9b8fb406bab4835
parent3f742550dfed84f669903dbe330717ebaf104c27
fsx: add support for writing constant instead of random data

-g X: write character X instead of random generated data

This is useful to compare holes between good and bad files
because hexdump of good and bad files compacts the contigious
ranges of X and zeroes.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
ltp/fsx.c