common/filter: add _filter_bash()
authorTheodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Sun, 19 Dec 2021 04:16:38 +0000 (23:16 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Dec 2021 12:52:57 +0000 (20:52 +0800)
commit90d132ee44b76350e4aebd36b7598d425b25c996
treef0b5646934377c97d0cb1abe3959608f6ffa8f6b
parent13dd19cee4298ffc323737029ca36f70f52f88e9
common/filter: add _filter_bash()

This is needed to account for bash 5.1 adding line number annotation
when executing a command via the -c option and it fails.  For example,
"bash -c 'echo foo > /'" will cause bash 5.1 to report:

     bash: line 1: /: Is a directory

instead of:

     bash: /: Is a directory

Signed-off-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/filter
tests/generic/572