fstests: add helper _require_scratch_feature
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Jul 2017 09:43:24 +0000 (12:43 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:14:59 +0000 (19:14 +0800)
commit9107e08df7efd8aa89ec319f174a80a839870796
treeb94a128cf71bcb86cb13c9de3dd47ed105bc9d3e
parent72c2cced9d03c60bc1f02787b3926bb5d75299b5
fstests: add helper _require_scratch_feature

The helper is used to test if a specific filesystem feature can
be enabled. Currently only implemented testing overlayfs features.

Overalyfs features (e.g. redirect_dir, index) are configurable from
Kconfig (the build default), by module parameter (the system default)
and per mount using the mount option ${feature}=[on|off].

The helper is going to be used by overlay tests, which depend
on the inodes index feature.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/rc