fsstress: fix bogus compile warning do_renameat2()
authorLuis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Tue, 21 Sep 2021 17:50:59 +0000 (10:50 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Sep 2021 12:48:24 +0000 (20:48 +0800)
commit91b2c035346baa961b9c576036ed5800599cbac3
tree5d532ffa79a63336bdf7d083e184b91b8eda1c8b
parentb47ea0c69737cfbfd0d0884e373a5ede8906046a
fsstress: fix bogus compile warning do_renameat2()

gcc complains with:

fsstress.c:4629:4: warning: 'oldparid' may be used uninitialized in this function [-Wmaybe-uninitialized]
 4629 |    printf("%d/%d: rename source entry: id=%d,parent=%d\n",
      |    ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 4630 |     procid, opno, oldid, oldparid);
      |     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
fsstress.c:4629:4: warning: 'oldid' may be used uninitialized in this function [-Wmaybe-uninitialized]

But the varaibles are sure to be initialized, it is just that the
heuristics are broken since another check is used later which confuses
gcc. So just initialize the variables, to shup the compile warning.

Cc: kaixuxia <kaixuxia@tencent.com>
Cc: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
ltp/fsstress.c