btrfs: fsync after hole punching with no-holes mode
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 11:55:30 +0000 (12:55 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 13:07:51 +0000 (21:07 +0800)
commit9302f745791e4379f9657b686e90e1389b82a64b
tree136bfd12b157c64aa6156834aaec1aaa4bb27428
parentfdf6d4bc862bb3269c95986fdaf1c59271762ad6
btrfs: fsync after hole punching with no-holes mode

Test that when we have the no-holes mode enabled and a specific
metadata layout, if we punch a hole and fsync the file, at replay
time the whole hole was preserved.

This issue is fixed by the following btrfs patch for the linux
kernel:

  "Btrfs: fix fsync after hole punching when using no-holes feature"

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/159 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/btrfs/159.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/btrfs/group