xfs: test fragmented multi-fsb readdir
authorEric Sandeen <sandeen@sandeen.net>
Thu, 4 May 2017 00:21:19 +0000 (19:21 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 4 May 2017 03:33:29 +0000 (11:33 +0800)
commit9343320e6788ba89ba4379e27ac1aed2be80ca23
tree1a5072a04669f41743e6de618527b2d8ece51232
parentcf0e25209dcc003baf320e0148c80f5f40c8d807
xfs: test fragmented multi-fsb readdir

Regression test for kernel commit:
023cc840 xfs: handle array index overrun in xfs_dir2_leaf_readbuf()

See commit for detailed problem description.

tl;dr: readahead on weirdly fragmented multi-block directories
was broken.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/294 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/294.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group