generic/403: don't spew '$GETFATTR_PROG: Killed' messages
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Wed, 24 Jan 2018 23:53:35 +0000 (15:53 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 07:56:31 +0000 (15:56 +0800)
commit9385d3a90113d3af6315ddf41be5f8fe6ee0fb30
tree246603265797dbf2de303d6b065c06d068a0628c
parenta6b5c98da8c4b47831752657ef010b17622c8dd7
generic/403: don't spew '$GETFATTR_PROG: Killed' messages

Use a runfile presence check to control the background getfattr loop
instead of using kill -9.  This helps us to avoid the problem that
the controlling bash will print a process killed message, which
wrecks the golden output.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/403