xfs: test for post umount readahead completion panic
authorBrian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 12:49:34 +0000 (08:49 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Fri, 1 Jul 2016 15:12:49 +0000 (23:12 +0800)
commit9490edd67755a87152a8f346a6bc9cfdf10ffd26
treea7e585a2ab18335a85acb5d8310cfb4ff2667364
parent781fc5b91f6e30744f80b4c8a2eea858e8556239
xfs: test for post umount readahead completion panic

XFS has a bug where directory readahead completions can occur after
unmount. This can lead to a crash or panic because metadata read
verification attempts to access core XFS data structures (e.g., the
log) after they have been freed and certain pointers have been
reset.

Add a test that triggers directory readahead, delays the readahead
I/O and immediately unmounts the filesystem. This test is part of
the dangerous group as it will cause kernels affected by the bug to
crash.

[eguan replaced touch with echo to speedup file creation]

Signed-off-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/311 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/311.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group