xfs: xfs_repair should junk empty attribute leaf blocks
authorZorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 07:31:09 +0000 (15:31 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Tue, 25 Apr 2017 11:33:08 +0000 (19:33 +0800)
commit9518ef6402549de3f4e9c431936145a19af5c8ab
tree3159689780d3f69ee16a977a120fca54c4c8e6fc
parent47a3f8a8308ef62205a7014f0d48dc8f9cdf10e5
xfs: xfs_repair should junk empty attribute leaf blocks

There was a bug during log replay, the attr/attr3 leaf verifier
reported corruption when encountering a leaf attribute with a
count of 0 in the header, as below:

Metadata corruption detected at xfs_attr3_leaf block 0x480988/0x1000

commit f714016 from xfsprogs has fixed this bug. This test case
will emulate this corruption by xfs_db and use xfs_repair to fix
it.

Signed-off-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/288 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/288.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group